Linux Audio Conference 2012
The Open Source Music and Sound Conference
April 12-15 @ CCRMA, Stanford University, CA, USA

Locations of visitors to this page


Nicola Monopoli

Nicola Monopoli



  • Show [all] in program.
  • Vocal Etude (audiovisual version)
    » Concert » day:3 » 8pm
  • Juicy Joyce - Subvocalizing (at pre-speech level)
    » Installation/Loop » day:5 » 8pm
    » Location: Listening Room

Born in 1991 in Barletta (Italy), he started to play piano and compose very young.
In 2011 he graduated summa cum laude from ‘N. Piccinni’ Conservatory with a Bachelor’s degree in Music and New Technologies.
He studies Electronic Music (F. Scagliola), Experimental Composition (R. Santoboni) and Piano (E. Mangiullo) at Piccinni Conservatory in Bari (Italy).
He studied Composition with M. Maiellari.
His music has been performed in Italy, France, Germany, England, Greece, Russia, Spain, Norway, Netherlands, USA, Canada, China, Taiwan and South Korea.
His compositions have been selected and performed in many festivals such as De Montfort University SSSP, SICMF, ACL Conference and Festival, Hannover Hochschule C-Sound Conference, Emufest, Fullerton Annual New Music Festival, Musiche Nuove, FIMU, Festival Internacional de Música Electroacústica ‘Punto de Encuentro’, Shanghai Conservatory of Music International Electronic Music Week and UCM New Music Festival.
His music has been performed in many places such as Sviatoslav Richter Memorial Apartment in Moscow, D. Mendeleev University of Chemical Technology of Russia, S. Antonio Church and Curci Theatre in Barletta, A. Goldenweiser Memorial Apartment in Moscow, N. Piccinni Conservatory Auditorium, V.I Vernadsky State Geological Museum of Russian Academy of Sciences (RAS), Santa Cecilia Conservatory Auditorium, Kammermusiksaal in Hannover and Bogolyubov Library of Arts in Moscow.
He won the third prize in Musicworks Magazine Competition 2011 for new music.
One of his pieces, The Rite of Judgment, has been broadcasted on CKCUFM’s Program ‘Acoustic Frontier’.
His compositions have been selected for Audiograft Jukebox, the online listening library Sonus, Radiauteur and the Multichannel listening library in Trondheim.

Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Valid XHTML 1.0 Strict Get Firefox

LINUX® is a registered trademark of Linus Torvalds in the USA and other countries.
This site is not affiliated with or endorsed by the Fedora Project.
Hosting provided by the Virginia Tech Department of Music and DISIS.
Design and implementation by RSS.